School of Electronic and Communications Engineering

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - DIT week 21

Home > Staff Directory

Information for

Information about


[AHFR logo] [prc logo] [CNRI logo]

Staff Directory

Academic | Administration | Technical | Postdocs

For general enquiries about the School or its programmes, phone the School administration office on 402-4575, or email

To dial a DIT extension from outside the DIT, add 402 before the 4-digit extension number. To dial from outside Dublin add 01-402 before it. To dial from outside Ireland add +353-1-402 before it.



Head of School

Michael Conlon 4577

Academic staff

Max Ammann4905
Kevin Berwick4800
Dermot Clarke4799
Niall Coakley2895
Ruth Coffey4960
Sinead Collins4961
Mark Davis7950
Bertrand Faust2892
Thomas Freir4659
Derek Gillmor4793
Tony Grennan4574
Joseph Kellegher4801
Tony Kelly4906
Paula Kelly2896
Paul Kiernan4794
Raymond Lynch4582
Domnick Nardone4792
Ciarán O'Driscoll4796
Martin O'Hanlon4962
Yuri Panarin4963
Andreas Schwarzbacher 4576
Yuliya Semenova4812
Anthony Shanahan4798
Kevin Tiernan4795

Recently Retired Academic staff

Paul Tobin4907
John Dalton 4802
Conor Downing4578
Michael Tully4790
Seán O'Fearghail4959
Barry Redmond2894
Brendan O'Sullivan4658
Tom Scarff4791
Victor Thorne4579


Patricia Cuskelly4575

Senior Technical Officers

Desmond Kernan-
Ronan Murphy4806

Technical Officers

Niall Broderick4808
Tom Fallon4683
Ron Göbl4805
Martin Lynch-
Seamus Rooney4804